Murray Towns cricket: 2018 semi-final match-ups determined | PHOTOS

Wanderers won the toss at Mypolonga and elected to bat first.

Stuart Bartlett and Harley Hansen got the visitors off to a steady start before Hansen (24) was dismissed with the total on 45.

Bartlett (12) was next to depart and when Ryan Morris (12) lost his wicket an over later, Wanderers were in a bit of trouble at 3/58.

Todd Blucher and Sam Robinson combined for a much-needed partnership of 45 before Robinson (16) was trapped LBW by Aaron Zrim.

From here Wanderers clawed their way to 9/136 after 50 overs with Blucher (36) top-scoring, while Zrim (4/13) was best with the ball.

In reply Mypolonga lost the early wicket of Sam Elliot (2) before Jared Marston and Mark Oborn combined to put them in a strong position at 1/54.

From here the wheels fell off for the home side, losing 5/58 including Marston (53) and Oborn (21) to have the game evenly poised at 6/108 with Jason Daniels and Brady Wrigley at the crease.

But as he has done many times before, the old head of Jason Daniels (19*) guided Mypolonga home with six overs to spare to end Wanderers’ hopes of playing finals.

Mypolonga will now take on Jervois at home in a semi-final while Wanderers will go away thinking about what could have been.

Mannum v Jervois

Mannum, second, hosted Jervois, fourth, at Purnong Oval, where Jervois won the toss and surprisingly sent Mannum in to bat in warm conditions.

The gamble looked to have paid off early when Andrew Penhall dismissed an in-form Nick Lindner (0) with the third ball of the innings.

Captain Josh Hancock then joined Dwayne Krollig at the crease and the pair advanced the score to 75 before Hancock was run out.

Mannum then lost 6/48; Shane Rathan (21) and Zac Muirhead (10*) added some respect to the scoreboard but the side was bowled out in the 43rd over for 163.

Penhall (3/17) and Michael Crosser (3/38) were best with the ball for Jervois.

The chase never really got going as the visitors lost regular wickets before being bowled out for 96 in the 38th over.

Lee Spurling (21) top scored while Jayden Krollig (4/15) was the pick of the Mannum bowlers.

Mannum will now host Monarto in a semi-final.

Monarto v Tailem Bend

Monarto (third) played host to Tailem Bend (sixth), who won the toss and elected to bat.

Tailem’s innings didn’t begin well – they were 3/25 before James Dawson and Jake Prosser tried to rebuild the innings, but when Dawson (21) was dismissed it triggered a batting collapse which saw Tailem Bend bowled out for 87 in the 41st over.

Brad Lienert (3/4) and Harry Miles (3/29) stood out in a great bowling performance by the home side.

In reply Monarto cruised to victory in the 12th over with the loss of only Jacob Rance for a quickfire 41; Daniel Matthews (30*) and Ty Pfeiffer (8*) continued their good form heading into finals.

Meningie v Karoonda

Meningie (eigth) hosted Karoonda (seventh) in our last minor round match, won the toss and elected to bat.

Jye Camac and Jai Ling got the home side off to great start, advancing the score to 40 before Ling (19) then Camac (14) were dismissed by Karoonda captain Zac Bullard.

Stewart Williss then joined Jack Richards; the pair combined for a 22-run partnership before Richards (20) departed.

Williss (110*) soon combined with Kane Mason (31), then Paul McNicol (43*), to take total control, dispatching the Karoonda bowlers to all parts of the oval before ending their innings at 6/270 after 50 overs.

Bullard (2/41) was the best with the ball for Karoonda on a tough day for bowlers.

In reply Karoonda were bowled out for only 30, with Callum Marsters (15) the only batsman to reach double figures.

Oliver Crossman (6/5) was the main destroyer while Tyson Bradley (3/16) finished off a solid season.

With both sides’ disappointing seasons over now they will have to wait until next year to improve.