Team for Change candidates will not vote as bloc or name preferred mayor of Coorong District Council

Peri Strathearn
By Peri Strathearn
Updated November 14 2018 - 2:51am, first published November 13 2018 - 4:34am
Glynis Taylor, unsuccessful candidate Fiona Paech, Paul Simmons, Lisa Rowntree and Brenton Qualmann say they will not vote as a bloc on the new Coorong council. Photo: File.

United they stood, but divided – if necessary – they will govern.


Peri Strathearn

Peri Strathearn

Senior journalist, The Murray Valley Standard

Alter ego of uke player Barney Rebel. E-cyclist, Leafs fan, Uniting churchgoer, consumer of baked goods, dad of two girls.

Get the latest Murray Bridge news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.